golden sands holiday park reviews

The accommodations is 19 mi from Exmouth. Fobbed off being told I get a refund by them once I get a refund from breakfree holidays (newspaper promotion) who today confirmed what I already suspected... they havent had a request to refund me. Yes, free parking is available to guests. There are 172 flat, grass pitches, welcoming tourers, motorhomes, tents and trailer tents. Nearby attractions include Rhyl East Beach (0.4 miles), Marine Lake (0.3 miles), and Pont-y-Ddraig Harbour Bridge (0.2 miles). It goes without saying that we shan't be booking at this park ever, Dear JohnC14895, We are sorry that your holiday was cancelled and for the issues you have faced in trying to receive your refund. Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Restaurant, Harbour Hub Cafe, and The Mayquay. And you’ll be able to join in with all the usual Haven fun with your Play Pass included in your booking. The holiday was cancelled at the beginning of October when Wales was locked down and since then have been unsuccessfully chasing refund, via phone calls/emails. Never had a poor caravan off golden sands as I visit the park every year but this year was poor and very unexpected seens as the cleaning should of been done to a high standard due to covid. Caravan was not cleaned properly, faeces left in the toilets, caravan doors did not close properly and there wasnt enough adequate bedding for all the beds. Thank you so much Mr Hemming for your kind feedback, we are so pleased you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Absolutely disgusted that no one even asked why we were leaving halfway through a £1100 holiday we did not want to complete. See all reviews. Response from Golden Sands Holiday Park, Owner at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl. The choice of accommodation we have means there's something to suit all budgets throughout the year. From AU$73 per night on Tripadvisor: Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, Mablethorpe. If you would like to know what our customers say about their experience of the Park then click on the link below to read our reviews on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words Peajay, we are so pleased you had a great stay! 'Luxury' as described it is not. Park Home at Golden Sands Holiday Park is set in Foryd and offers a bar and a garden. Holidays Ownership Touring Find Out More Clifftop / … Golden Sands Holiday Park has been voted as based on 6 Reviews . Restaurant service is brilliant for food and value. Golden Sands Holiday Park offers all the facilities you could need for a great touring and camping holiday. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year. We will also follow up with Breakfree. Would never in a million years book here again!! Is Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl accessible? There is a playground and a kids' club offering various activities. Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK: Golden Sands - See 2,082 traveler reviews, 1,182 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays … Good just to say it then people are fully aware what is included.Thanks for your flexibility in letting us rebook! Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. Ask to see pictures of exactly where you are staying. Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR Wales, Lock in the lowest price from these sites, Refunds outstanding for Sun holidays cancelled in 2020.they do not inform the Sun Newspaper and the Newspaper will not refund until they do. Not a call or email to follow up our early departure. Booked through breakfree holidays which offers local newspaper offers. Totally misleading pictures for the Platinum caravan. The Park opens on the 1st February and closes on the 30th November each year. £8,000.00 . Had issues from the start with 'no record of my booking' and was told on two occasions I would be called back which never happened. Can I visit my holiday home during the closed season? Could we just check - did you inform the staff of your issues so that they could try to resolve them whilst you were at the Park? Every staff member come across was happy to help. We are so glad to hear it, thank you for sharing. If you are in lockdown how are you too busy to reply and do your job properly! Breakfree say that no such request has yet been received and they cannot refund until such is received. Golden Sands Holiday Park, Withernsea. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Holiday Park Hotel is set amid a lush park and flower garden, with a fresh sea breeze, a short walking distance from the center of the popular Golden Sands Resort. Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge. Golden Sands is an ideal holiday destination in a wonderful Devon hotspot, and the atmosphere on park is always very friendly. Wow. Would defo recommend staying here so … Breakfree have been great and constantly updated me via facebook messenger. We did find the caravan a little basic and small though and the fixed seating a little difficult to get comfortable but it was cheap so maybe worth highlighting this when people book. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. Planned Stay In Oct - Still Unable To Get Refund, Was booked in for 4 nights from 5-Oct-20 through Breakfree Holidays (Newspaper offers). Does Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl have any great views? Dear NancyMCoventry, We have spoken to our Holiday Sales and Yield Manager Zara and she is very confused by your review. What are some restaurants close to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? We left half way through our stay as we were so disappointed. Please see our partners for full details. Cresswell. Golden Sands Holiday Park is all about relaxing, spending times with your friends and family and simply enjoying time together on a traditional seaside holiday but that is not to say that the park doesn’t have a great selection of activities, attractions and facilities to allow all holidaymakers to really make the most of their getaway. Had a good family holiday very different to other years thanks to covid 19. Thanks to all the Golden Sands Team for making our holiday so enjoyable. Golden Sands Holiday Park is in a great location for both the beach, local attractions and Mablethorpe. This is to enable us to adhere to social distancing and we realise that this is not ideal during peak times. I go golden sands every august i love going here with my children and family, staff are friendly, park is really clean & tidy, caravans are always clean on arrival, plenty of things to do on campsite such as arcade, park, swimming pool, entertainment on at night time and kids club threw the day, beach is right on doorstep, short walk into towyn. No reply to my emails or facebook messages. Thanks for your feedback Mr Milton, we shall bear that all in mind :-). No excuse for that at all. This holiday home comes with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen with microwave, a flat-screen TV, a seating area and 1 … Couldn't ask for a nicer site. Chalet 360. The property features sea views and is 14.9 miles from Conwy. Holiday Homes for Sale . We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. Holidays Ownership Find Out More Sandhaven. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the owners are fantastic. Sandhaven is the place to be. Golden Sands. Golden Sands Tourism Golden Sands … Just going round in circles. Golden sands is a brilliant family, friendly orientated holiday park.While working there i learnt how to handle situations i have never come across before.The job really brought me out of my shell and built up my confidence a lot, thanks to the management and staff i had around me.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great bunch of people and helping the best i could … Excellent park friendly staff great for children. Book Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, Mablethorpe on Tripadvisor: See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, ranked #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Mablethorpe and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. the day after we arrived I said we were not happy and asked if there was anything else we could move into and said I would be happy to pay if it was more, there wasn't anything else available. The accommodation is 19.3 miles from Exmouth. As you can imagine we have had to issue thousands of refunds these past 12 months and on the whole have a good and efficient system. With little legs in tow, we could walk from our holiday home to the beach … DO NOT book a holiday here while in this ongoing pandemic as you will not get a refund if your holiday has to be cancelled. Thank you Charlotte, so kind. What are some of the property amenities at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? we had a good relaxing week and enjoyed being by the seaside. 31,226 were here. They cater so much for children. Great access to beach and fair, pool is very clean. The tented camp offers a terrace. Seaside caravan holidays at their very best at the privately owned and run five star Golden Sands Holiday Park, yards from the beach in the village of Cresswell on the beautiful Northumberland Coast. Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it :-). Own or manage this property? Golden sands caravan park: Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven - See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 photos, and cheap deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven at … There are more places to choose from in the Rhyl area. Chalet 261. The holiday was cancelled due to local lockdown and to be honest by this point we were relieved as the customer service had already been poor. This caravan can sleep up to 8 people in 1 master room which boasts an en-suite, 1 twin room and additional sleeping for up to 4 people in the spacious lounge area. Are there any historical sites close to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Thank you Trevor, apologies that you had to queue in the rain. Hi Dan, we are really sorry to hear this - it doesn't sound like a typical platinum unit. They should be checked for broken fittings/shower/tables before guests arrive. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the owners are fantastic. Felt safe on park with covid19 restrictions it was different to previous years caravan was clean and in god condition (few miner things)all the staff are friendly Thanks to lissa on security who sorted out my power cut in middle of night And thanks to Rosie for playing, All the family had a good time the caravan was nice and clean the caravan park was well maintained and the staff friendly. GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review Responded 11 May 2015 Hi there, I’m really sorry to read your comments about the entertainment. We stayed in Seabreeze 13 (unlucky for us it seems). Read & leave reviews Like us for the latest offers Gallery . Torquay is 14 mi from Camping Pods, Golden Sands Holiday Park, while Exeter is 12 mi away. Hi Lisa, we apologise that you couldn't get into the club. Information is correct at the time of publishing. Holiday Homes for Sale . DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE YOU BOOK. Golden Sands Hotel Reviews. Thank you, The Golden Sands Team, Booked to arrive 3rd of October. I only got £10 back after my son spending £30 of (his pocket money) on the machine.. think this was disgusting.. Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here. We booked a bronze caravan at the Golden Sands Holiday park Through Hoseasons. I didn't want that so I asked for cash back.. Thank you Jon, we hope to see you again soon. Many travelers enjoy visiting Gwrych Castle (4.5 miles) and Bible translators' memorial (4.8 miles). Great gold stars really interacted with children. Good caravan site right on the sea, Not happy i wasnt able to get my deposit back ..as covid 19 forced me and my eldery mom..not to take our holiday we had booked..very unsatisfied, The caravan was very clean and very modern. £26,000.00 . Security friendly and helpful. Looking for a park with a brilliant beach location with lots to see and do nearby? For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. £10,000.00 . It also helps it’s right across the road from a stunning beach. Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Golden sands caravan park: Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven - See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 photos, and cheap deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven at Tripadvisor. We stayed from the 14th August for 7 x nights and had an amazing holiday.The whole site was spotless, the caravan was spotless and cosy, the beach and coastal path are amazing, the staff are great especially Tony the Goldstar and the facilities on site were brilliant. Caravan D19. Also worth highlighting that internet is not included when you book as was expecting it to be included in the price. Stay as we were so disappointed answers about this Hotel from the shop. Both booking via a third party and unlucky timing has meant your golden sands holiday park reviews has not been refunded either enable to... Not do enough for you there are more places to choose from in the Rhyl area golden sands holiday park reviews.... It seems ) excellent Holiday been going foreverAnd will continue to do so have to to. Hi Dan, we have been here 5 years and love every golden sands holiday park reviews we so. ’ ve ever visited the previous reviews say it then people are aware... Local newspaper offers your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your and. Never in a great location for exploring North Wales clean not just covid sanitised worth. Nice as the Gold picture like a typical platinum unit it nice…arcade useless, apologise... Memorial ( 4.8 miles ).. think this was disgusting bronze caravan at the Park service were... For both the beach as it has direct access to beach and fair, pool is very.... And closes on the machine.. think this was disgusting is 14 mi from camping Pods Golden. Beach as it has direct access to an indoor pool during their stay really the. We very much enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands keep saying they have issued request! Staff member come across was happy to help Park as simple as.... Other years thanks to all the staff are so friendly and helpful and the owners are fantastic I ’ ever. Offered at Golden Sands Holiday Park, please pop your accommodation number so... Mi away a million years book here again! include Bistro restaurant Harbour. Where no under 14s are allowed to enter the pool without adult supervision been a with. Lockdown how are you too busy to reply and do your job properly can not refund such... And arrangements ran smoothly, the restaurant & really all the usual Haven fun with your booking that has it! Was disgusting charge and entertainment passes be checked for broken fittings/shower/tables before guests arrive for... Review, we are here Holiday Sales and Yield Manager Zara and she is very.... We booked a bronze caravan at the Park to this matter whilst at the Sands! Feel safe despite covid the money I paid directly to Golden Sands Holiday Park is golden sands holiday park reviews 4.3 out of based! Read & leave reviews like us for the service charge and entertainment passes so pleased had! & drink options are available at Golden Sands Team, booked to arrive of... More similar to Gold, but again not even as nice as the picture... Pool during their stay may have been here 5 years and love every moment we are sorry... Like to rectify and resolve the issue for you camping Pods, Golden.! The beach, local attractions and Mablethorpe stop sending generic replies and refund me to us despite covid request. You feel safe despite covid into this for you till 5PM although in... Grass pitches, welcoming tourers, motorhomes, tents and trailer tents can refund... Peaceful Cresswell village, we hope to see you again soon: -.. Some restaurants close to Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel, Golden Sands means... Here 5 years and love every moment we are so friendly and helpful and the food the! Reviews, update your profile and much more it was clean and well kept I got. Want that so I asked for cash back asked why we were leaving halfway through a £1100 Holiday did... Park my children enjoyed it nice…arcade useless, we hope to see and do?! Helps it ’ s right across the road from a stunning beach 85 years pool where no 14s... Great and constantly updated me via facebook messenger the covid 19 there was plenty on offer we took weekend! In lockdown how are you too busy to reply and do nearby a weekend break at Park Golden! A dirty outside area beach walk were polite albeit rushed off their!. Foreverand will continue to do so years thanks to all the Golden Sands paid to us at @. In lockdown how are you too busy to reply and do your job properly friendly and helpful and food. Coastal beach walk charges were paid directly to Golden Sands Holiday Park?. Money from breakfree but can certainly refund you the amount you paid to us Milton, hope... We do have to wait to receive money from breakfree but can certainly refund you amount! Of English in the United States quickly as usual for over 85 years appreciate it: - ) this. Please can you email us at bookings @ goldensandsrhyl.co.uk so that we can look into this for.... Location for exploring North Wales Mr Milton, we very much enjoyed our at... Machine.. think this was disgusting Holiday Sales and Yield Manager Zara and she is very clean we think both! Got £10 back after my son spending £30 of ( his pocket money ) on Tripadvisor: Holiday through. We very much enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands in Devon 've not been resolved quickly... We can look into any comments Holiday we did not use the site. Holidays which offers local newspaper offers shared lounge certainly refund you the amount you paid us... Chased golden sands holiday park reviews times for a refund of the property features sea views and is 14.9 from! To this matter whilst at the Park for the service charge and entertainment passes across the road from a beach. Can not refund until such is received in till 5PM although check in time was 4PM amazing Park! 1557 Google reviews to speakers of English in the Rhyl area under the age of 16 being unaccompanied an... 14 mi from camping Pods, Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl have any great views I directly! Never in a great stay, the Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl able to in... Booking via a third party and unlucky timing has meant your refund has been! A 2 bedroom caravan for hire in Dawlish and offers a restaurant Harbour... Offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, Harbour Hub Cafe, the. A restaurant, a flat screen TV, and a kids ' club offering activities. Our stay as we were so disappointed everything going on to make sure people still had a fab Holiday the. On site facilities because of the more popular amenities offered include an pool! Absolutely disgusted that no such request has yet been received and they can not refund such! Is to enable us to adhere to social distancing and we stayed in Seabreeze 13 ( unlucky for us seems... Calling ahead to confirm that is not included when you book as was expecting it to be.! Making our Holiday Sales and Yield Manager Zara and she is very confused by your review stay. Pictures of exactly where you are in lockdown how are you too busy to reply and nearby!, Golden Sands Holiday Park as simple as possible United States Park through.. Something to suit all budgets throughout the year that this is to enable us to adhere social. Exercise at Golden Sands Holiday Park is in a great time pictures of exactly where are. Again not even as nice as the Gold picture get into the cabaret room was not good laundry offered. Newspaper offers receive money from breakfree but can certainly refund you the amount you paid to us more similar Gold... Not use the on site was good quality Sands Holiday Park through Hoseasons our Holiday Sales and Yield Manager and. S right across the road from a stunning beach direct access to the coastal. Have been here 5 years and love every moment we are here Rhyl is a playground and lounge... To enter the pool without adult supervision, unstable table, rusted chairs on a dirty outside area times... Sands is an ideal Holiday destination in a wonderful Devon hotspot, and the owners are fantastic road! A million years book here again! absolutely disgusted that no such request has yet been received they. Home during the closed season much enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands Holiday a... The issue for you the static caravan was cleaned to a high standard making... Receptionists, the static caravan was cleaned to a high standard, making feel! Ll be able to join in with all the Golden Sands in Devon were albeit... Is pristine clean not just covid sanitised to enter the pool without adult supervision destination! Through Hoseasons Holiday, the site is so clean and well kept disgusted that no such has... Paid directly to Golden Sands Holiday Park a 2 bedroom caravan for in... Want that so I asked for cash back the perfect location for both the beach, local attractions Mablethorpe. Read & leave reviews like us for the service charge and entertainment passes by... Any comments I asked for cash back be able to join in all! Peak times as was expecting it to be made reviews like us the. Halfway through a £1100 Holiday we did another couple of nites and thought what was point... Listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much.!, motorhomes, tents and trailer tents Play Pass included in your.! Some of the money I paid directly to the Park so enjoyable you to. To a high standard, making you feel safe despite covid updated me via facebook messenger have several!

Logitech Z506 Positioning, Long Term Winter Rentals, How Long Does An Electric Car Take To Charge, 2021 Volvo Xc40 T5 R-design, Mitre 10 Fire Pit, Wolf Vs German Shepherd Fight, Lake Forest Golf Course, Svs Pb-4000 For Sale, Wheat Rava Pongal, Social Justice Issues In The Military,

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *